HR Benefits to roll out new customer service model in January

HR Benefits to roll out new customer service model in January

Effective Jan. 1, 2023, Benefit Administrators were assigned to service specific  City of Houston Department. What this means for you is the Benefits Administrator assigned to your department, retiree or survivor cluster will be responsible for servicing your wrap around benefits needs!

Our new HR Benefits customer service model will streamline and enhance your benefits service experience. Our goals are to improve customer service quality and to improve Benefits related response times. Here are some things to know moving forward.

Your assigned Benefits Administrator will be your point of contact for:

  • Benefits onboarding;
  • Benefits enrollment and eligibility;
  • Open enrollment;
  • Qualifying life events;
  • Dependent verification and documentation;
  • Point of service and claims inquiries; and
  • Benefits education and information.

City of Houston Retirees and Survivors will continue to be assigned to their current Benefits Administrators.

Benefits Administrator assignments effective Jan. 1, 2023 include:

Community Services – Department of Neighborhoods, Housing and Community Development, Planning and Development

Brittany Whittington | Brittany.Whittington@houstontx.gov |832-393-6050

City and Community Services – Administration and Regulatory Affairs, Finance, Fleet, General Service, HITS, and Human Resources

Elizabeth Martinez | elizabeth.martinez@houstontx.gov | 832-393-6109

Elected Officials and Charter Officers - City Council, City Secretary, Attorney's Office, Mayor's Office

Yvonne Norwood | yvonne.norwood@houstontx.gov  | 832-393-6110

Houston Airport System

Yvonne Norwood | yvonne.norwood@houstontx.gov | 832-393-6110

Houston Fire Department and Emergency Center

Sayyed Hagihasani | Sayyed.hagihasani@houstontx.gov | 832-393-6107

Houston Police Department and Emergency Center

Elizabeth Rodriguez | elizabeth.rodriguez@houstontx.gov | 832-393-6114

Municipal Courts and Office of Business Opportunity

Glenda Guillory | Glenda.Guillory@houstontx.gov | 832-393-6113

Public Works and Environmental Services – Houston Public Works, Environmental Services, and Solid Waste

Ryan Espinoza Sanchez | Ryan.EspinozaSanchez@houstontx.gov | 832-393-6195

Public Services - Health and Human Services, Houston Libraries, Parks and Recreation, Conventions and Entertainment

Deloris Biagas | Deloris.Biagas@Houstontx.gov | 832-393-6708

Reception CS

DeShannon Jolivett | DeShannon.Jolivett@houstontx.gov | 832-393-6517

Retiree and Survivor 1 (Last Name A-F)

KaRhonda Lacy |  KaRhonda.Lacy@houstontx.gov | 832-393-6516

Retiree and Survivor 2 (Last Name G-M)

Lisa Ingram | Lisa.Ingram@houstontx.gov | 832-393-6111

Retiree and Survivor 3 (Last Name N-Z)

Kemp Lenued | Kemp.Lenued@houstontx.gov | 832-393-6103

Authors

HR Dept