had contact banner

 

HFD Academy Disclaimer: The Houston Fire Department Academy is a paramilitary program that will last approximately 7-9 months (length of time may vary). During this time, cadets will attend fire school and emergency medical technician school (EMT). This program has physical ability training daily and will test physical agility. Cadets will be required to be able to perform physical fitness activities that may include, but are not limited to, running, pushups, sit ups, pull ups, climbing and carrying equipment, some of which may be tested and timed.

CLICK HERE TO SUBMIT AN INTEREST FORM

HFD Classified Recruiting
500 Jefferson St., Floor C
Houston, Tx 77002
P: 832-394-6600
Monday – Friday 8:00AM – 4:00PM
Website: www.hfdcareers.org 
Email: hfdhiringprocess@houstontx.gov

 

Classified Careers and Services Team

Kimberley Blaze  832-394-6617    Kimberley.Blaze@houstontx.gov 
Shayan Abbasi 832-394-6905 Shayan.Abbasi@houstontx.gov 
Luciano Cantu 832-394-6618    Luciano.Cantu@houstontx.gov
Gladys Gomez 832-394-6628    Gladys.Gomez@houstontx.gov
LaKisha Loville 832-394-6611    LaKisha.Loville@houstontx.gov
William Reynolds 832-394-6620    William.Reynolds@houstontx.gov
Andre Vappie 832-394-6654    Andre.Vappie@houstontx.gov